Winners of the 3rd Annual DramaFever Awards

by REERA YOO | @reeraboo

The Third Annual DramaFever Awards took place at the Hudson Theater in New York City on Feb. 6. It was a star-studded night with actors, musicians and entertainers from Asia and the U.S., including Kim Jong-kook, 5urprise, Yuki Furukawa, Seo Kang-joon, Arden Cho and George Hu.

The winners of all 13 categories were voted by fans on DramFever’s website, with more than 1.5 million votes casted. Here are the winners of this year’s DramaFever Awards.

Best Actor: Jo In-sung of It’s Okay, That’s Love

Best Actress: Song Ji-hyo of Emergency Couple

Best Korean Drama: Emergency Couple

Best Japanese Drama: Mischievous Kiss 2: Love in Tokyo

Best Chinese-language Drama: Fall in Love with Me

Best Movie: Secretly Greatly

Best Variety Show: Running Man

Rising Star: Lee Jong-shin of Temptation

Best Couple: Furukawa Yuki and Miki Honoka in Mischievous Kiss 2: Love in Tokyo

Best Kiss: Gong Hyo-jin and Jo In-sung in It’s Okay, That’s Love

Best Bromance: Joo Sang-wook and Seo Kang-joon in Sly and Single Again

Toyota Camry Boldest Moment: Emergency Couple

Fan Favorite: It’s Okay, That’s Love

Founded in 2009, DramaFever is a video streaming website that provides subtitled Asian dramas, films, television shows and documentaries. In 2013, the company reported that over 80 percent of its estimated 3.5 million unique visitors are non-Asian. The website is currently aiming to include Spanish and Latin American programming.


Featured photo via DramaFever.

Get our daily newsletter